family · Lifestyle · Travel

Newquay

Although Newquay may not be considered the most exotic of holiday locations, its one I hold close to my heart. It’s a place I’ve visited countless times over the years. From visiting as a child with my parents, to now visiting as a parent with my child.

The so called ‘Surf Town’ is often punished for its ‘touristy’ vibe. However isn’t this the beauty of a holiday destination? Why would I go on holiday somewhere that doesn’t cater for holiday goers? As lovers of the sea, me and my partner visited this area of Cornwall on numerous occasions before the arrival of our little one. Although now is a completely different experience, I felt blessed to be able to share this part of us with her.

Anxiety seems to be a hot topic these days as more and more inspirational people open up about their own personal experiences with the illness and their ways of dealing with it. I myself suffered from anxiety for a number of years and still do from time to time. For me, Cornwall is a place where this completely disappears. I believe everyone has a place like this and everyone’s is completely different. After a few extremely overwhelming weeks since the birth of our little girl, the huge ups and downs had started to get the better of us and our most recent getaway to the little cornish town did us a world of good.

2 thoughts on “Newquay

Leave a Reply

